Nub Live Forum

Nub Live Forum (http://www.nublive.com/forum/index.php)
-   Open Cigar Talk (http://www.nublive.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   What are you smoking right now??? (http://www.nublive.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1714)

chrish012 04-26-2009 03:41 PM

What are you smoking right now???

(or most recently...)

I didn't see a thread like this so I decided it was time!

Today was such a beautiful day I couldn't resist an hour or two on my little balcony. Plus the wife is out so no griping! I'm still new to cigars so rather than a box or two of the same thing my little humi is still full of singles I buy at my local B&M. I'm starting to discover which ones I like best and believe me NUb makes up 3 of my top 5!

Currently smoking a 358 Connie, 30 minutes in and maybe halfway through. Its a little dry but thats my own fault. I'm trying to get into the habit of inspecting my singles at the shop while picking them out but I was in a hurry and ended up with a bad one. It still tastes great but its burning hotter than normal and the cut was a little rough.

So what are you guys puffin' right now?!

EBCIII 04-26-2009 03:56 PM

None today. Just chilling, Beale.

chrish012 04-26-2009 04:53 PM

mmmmmmmm, always a good smoke. Lasted just over an hour, smoked it until I couldn't hold it! I wanted to get you guys a good nub stand but the wind got the best of me :(
Paired surprisingly well with sweet tea...

http://gomorrah/pics/IMG00091.jpg

http://gomorrah/pics/IMG00099.jpg

ToolMan28 04-26-2009 07:29 PM

My buddy sent me a package with a Punch Royal Coronation, comes in a silver tube. I could'nt believe it, back in the day when I used to pick up a cigar from the shop, this is the one I always picked. I bet I have not had one of these for 10 years or so. I can't believe he remembered, heck I almost forgot myself. So I will soon light her up and see if she's still as good as I remember.

CSMAnderson 04-26-2009 09:04 PM